常见问题解答

一般内容
1. 什么是 Internet Presence
Internet Presence 是一款可供餐饮业者方便快捷地搭建自有网站的软件。Internet Presence 非常简单易用,只需回答几个问题,网站即可在短短几分钟内上线。
2. METRO 为什么提供此项服务?
METRO 希望支持独立餐饮业者建立数字渠道,充分利用数字化领域快速发展的趋势。Internet Presence 是实现此目标的众多方案中的一种。
3. Internet Presence 在搭建网站方面与其他工具有何不同?
网站的搭建一般需要很长时间,过程非常复杂而且枯燥。但 Internet Presence 在这方面具有独特的优势:设置步骤非常简单,只需短短几分钟,即可让拥有精彩内容的网站上线。我们将通过一个简单的引导性设置流程为您提供协助。
4. Internet Presence 完全免费吗?
Internet Presence 可供 Metro 卡持卡人免费使用。METRO 希望协助餐饮业者在数字化领域取得重大进步。
5. Internet Presence 针对移动设备进行过优化吗?
是的,使用 Internet Presence 搭建的网站完全兼容移动设备,并且针对移动设备进行了优化,这样您的客人就能随时随地访问您的网站,并且相应地看到适合在移动设备上显示的内容。
6. 我的网站何时会上线?
您的网站将在您完成设置步骤后立即上线。
7. 我可以在线下编辑我的网站吗?
不可以,Internet Presence 是一款只能在线上使用的网站搭建工具。网站的搭建只需几个步骤就能轻松完成;在初始设置后应用的任何调整都会立即生效。但是请不要担心:Internet Presence 这款工具一目了然,使用起来极其简单。
支持
1. 我可以从哪里取得帮助?
可通过多种方式取得我们的帮助。首先,查看我们的帮助和常见问题解答部分,确认您的问题是否已经有了答案。如果您仍然需要取得某问题的协助,请直接通过以下方式联系我们:
德国: +492119699980, support-deu@dish.co
土耳其: +902124105350, support-tur@dish.co
比利时: +3233289091, support-bel@dish.co
西班牙: +34913219949, support-esp@dish.co
匈牙利: +3618887878, support-hun@dish.co
法国: +33809360909 , support-fra@dish.co
波兰: +48225001100, support-pol@dish.co
奥地利: +43800222797, support-aut@dish.co
葡萄牙: +351214258777, support-prt@dish.co
捷克共和国: +420734267946, support-cze@dish.co
意大利: +390251716969, support-ita@dish.co
克罗地亚: +385800111550, support-hrv@dish.co
乌克兰: +380800401404, support-ukr@dish.co
数据隐私
1. 我可以从哪里查看我的已存储个人数据?
单击“登录”,然后转到“您的数据”部分,可以在此处导出您的数据以及查看您的个人数据。
2. 我能更改我的个人数据吗?
如果您通过单击“登录”按钮登录,则可以访问“您的数据”,在其中更改您的全部个人数据。否则,您可以直接在设置选项“餐馆详情”或“账户”中进行编辑。
3. 我在删除我的账户或网站的同时,我的个人数据是否会被删除?
是的。如果您删除了您的账户,则所有与之关联的网站,包括所有数据在内,都会被删除,并且无法恢复。
注册和密码
1. 我可以在哪里编辑我的网站?
如要访问编辑部分,请访问 website.dish.co,然后单击“登录”。
2. 我如何更改我的密码?
如要更改密码,请登录网站的编辑部分,然后转到“账户”。
3. 我能删除我的网站吗?
如果您不再需要您的网站,可以随时将其删除。注意,您的全部数据也将被彻底删除,并且无法恢复。如果您以后希望再次建立网站,则必须重新开始。您可以在编辑部分中删除您的网站,只需转到“账户”即可。
系统
1. 我能使用智能手机或平板电脑编辑我的网站吗?
您可以使用任何设备编辑网站,不管是电脑、智能手机还是平板电脑。只需访问 website.dish.co,然后单击“登录”,即可对您的网站执行操作。
2. 如果我的首选域已被占用该怎么办?
如果您的首选 Internet Presence 域已被分配给其他用户,您可以尝试更改此域的拼写。例如,如果 pizzaberlin.eatbu.com 已被占用,可以尝试使用 pizza-berlin.eatbu.com。
内容/搜索引擎优化
1. 我如何将我的社交媒体资料整合到我的网站中?
您可以在编辑部分添加社交媒体资料(例如 Facebook),然后单击按钮“登录”进行登录,将这些资料整合到您的网站中。
2. 我能否以多种语言向客户展示我的网站?
网站将使用网络浏览器的语言设置自动翻译。
3. 我的网站能否在 Google 上搜索到?
我们会为您提供搜索引擎优化已经就绪的网站。这意味着我们的服务经过优化,能最大限度保证您的网站能在 Google 上被找到。我们构建的网站能让 Google 自动检测您经营的业务种类并据此找到您的网站。另外,所有使用 Internet Presence 搭建的网站都针对移动设备进行了优化,并且我们保持了较高的服务器速度,可确保快速应答。以上措施都可以帮助 Google 更轻松地找到您的网站。
4. 为了让 Google 更轻松地找到我的网站,我个人能够做些什么?
您可以对您的网站进行搜索引擎优化。您可以寻求专家的帮助,也可以通过添加某些关键字,自行优化网站,或者使用我们的文字生成器,建立您专属的搜索引擎优化业务理念。
5. 如何在 Automatic Text 中生成网站说明?
通过可选择并形成适合您的高度个性化文字的高级人工智能软件,使用您在构建网站时填写的数据条目,即可生成网站说明。此类条目包括:您菜单中的食品种类、接受的支付方式、是否提供停车场等。所有文字形式变化和组合均由相应语言的母语人士编写而成,因此可结合您的服务和菜品打造出独特的说明。
6. 所有 Internet Presence 的客户是否都会获得相同的说明?
绝对不会。所有文字始终都独一无二,不可能重复。我们通过两种办法保证这一点:一是所形成的每个句子在编写时都使用了大量的形式变化和不同的结构,您可以多按几次“生成说明”按钮进行验证;二是每行文字都结合了来自您网站设置的独有餐馆数据,包括名称、城市、菜系、菜品、营业时间等。这都可以确保所有文字始终都独一无二,我们并没有为客户提供所谓一成不变的标准说明。
7. 我为什么应该使用此说明?
使用文字生成服务的理由包括:
  • 不存在标准化的文字
  • 根据您的信息进行个性化
  • 专业和语法层面的准确性
  • 使用自然母语的先进人工智能技术
  • 生成的文字经过搜索引擎优化 (SEO)
  • 有大量的文字可供选择
  • 自动进行更新,适用于添加关于场所、主菜和服务等更多数据的情况。
  • 没有代理商,不需要广告文字撰稿人
  • 所有文字在短短数秒间生成
8.“生成说明”按钮的功能是什么?
在仪表板的“内容”部分,单击“生成说明”,您将看到人工智能文字引擎服务为您生成的个性化文字。
9. 我如何改进这项服务?
确保您在下方选择尽可能多的适用数据属性:
  • 服务
  • 菜品
  • 营业时间
  • 支付方式
  • 预订方案
始终选中“改进 - 始终使我的文字保持更新!”上的复选框
10. 有些文字没有正确读取,为什么会这样?
在仪表板内仔细检查您的数据选择,所有文字都是基于此自动生成。例如:可能您想将“自制”读取为您的食品的说明,如果出现这种情况,请检查您在菜品中选中了“自制”。
11. “改进 - 始终使我的文字保持更新!”的复选框有什么用?为什么应该将它激活?
通过单击此复选框,我们将确保您每次在使用新的食品、时间、支付方式和服务等更改您网站上的某些数据时,您的文字都会自动更新,并在新菜品中显示。另外,如果您没有新内容需要更新,我们会每周将您的网站文字更新两次。这非常有助于提高在 Google 等搜索引擎上的排名。网站更新越频繁,其 Google 排名就越高。这意味着,当顾客在 Google 上搜索最近的餐馆或咖啡馆时,您的餐馆将在更多的搜索结果中出现。
12. 我如何编辑生成的说明?
要编辑生成的说明,请取消选中“改进 - 始终使我的文字保持更新!”的复选框,即可编辑您的文字。但需要注意的是,一旦编辑过文字,您就无法再使用使您的文字始终保持最新的服务,而这是吸引更多访客访问您网站的有效方式。
奖励:激活我们的测试版多语显示服务!在选定市场,我们会提供一些非常出色的服务,让您的网页以您的网站访客的语言显示。我们会检查您的网站访客所用浏览器(IE、Firefox、Chrome 等)的语言,并分析他们使用的是哪种语言。一旦您激活此项服务,不管您的营业场所位于何处,该网站将仅以客户偏好的语言显示。例如,即使您开的是一家德国餐馆,只会说法语并且在法国使用互联网的食客,也将能够以法语浏览您的网站并阅读法语文字。
外观& 设计
1. 我如何在我的网站上编辑内容或添加新内容?
您可以在编辑部分中添加新内容和编辑现有内容。只需前往 website.dish.co 并单击“登录”即可。
2. 如果我更改了我的网站设计会发生什么?
一旦您在编辑部分更改了您的网站,这些调整会立即在网站上生效。这样一来,您可以立即进行编辑和删除错误。
3. 我如何将图片整合到我的网站中?
您可以在您的网站上添加多张图片。您的页面需要一张封面照片,您也可以用图片来添加故事。只需前往 website.dish.co,登录编辑部分添加照片即可。您既可以上传自己的图片(支持的格式包括 jpg、jpeg 和 png),也可以直接从我们的数据库中选择一些图片。
4. 什么是媒体库?我该如何使用?
善用媒体库可为访问您网站的访客留下深刻的印象。您还可以出于推广目的使用媒体库,并定期进行更新。您只需将图片或视频上传到网站上,然后将它们呈现给受众即可。使用媒体可加深客户印象,并吸引客户的关注,或者只是表明您的所作所为有多酷。您的菜肴、员工,当然还有您的营业地点,都可能是一个很好的着手点,赶快来发挥您的创意吧!
5. 我的图片在大小和格式方面需要满足什么要求?
图片大小要求最小 10KB,最大 10MB。图片如果过大,将自动缩小为我们要求的大小;最小尺寸为 600x600 像素,最大尺寸为 6000x6000 像素。
6. 最佳呈现样式是什么?
最佳宽高比是 3:2(即 1.5),如果不符合 3:2 的宽高比,我们会从图片中央裁剪长宽比为 3:2 的最大矩形,并会使用裁剪后的图片。如果图片过小,我们会进行拉伸以符合要求,如果过大,我们会按比例缩小。
7. 如何在媒体库中创建指向我的视频的链接?
YouTube
1. 前往 https://www.youtube.com
2. 在 YouTube 上注册
3. 将电脑上的视频上传到 YouTube(可选择以私密或公开模式上传)
4. 单击“共享”以创建链接
5. 随后可插入此链接,将视频上传到您的媒体库
如有关于向 YouTube 上传视频的任何其他疑问,请参考此链接:https://support.google.com/youtube/answer/57407?hl=en-GB&ref_topic=7505892
Vimeo
1. 前往 https://vimeo.com
2. 按照所示步骤上传视频并创建链接。
如有关于向 Vimeo 上传视频的任何其他疑问,请参考此链接:https://vimeo.com/help/guidelines#video
域管理
1. 我是否需要一个自己的域才能构建我的网站?
如果您使用 Internet Presence 构建网站,我们会让您在设置过程中选择并分配唯一的 Internet Presence 域(例如 pizzaberlin.eatbu.com)。此域完全免费。您可以将现有域链接至您的网站。
2. 为什么我的域中包含“eatbu.com”?
“eatbu.com”是我们添加的后缀,因为我们提供给您的免费域只能是我们自己的 URL 的子域。
3. 我能在网站建立完毕后更改我的域吗?
是的,您在建立完毕后可以在仪表板中更改您的域。
4. 我已经有了一个域,如何将它用于我的网站?
您可以将 Internet Presence 网站迁移至您自己的域提供商。访问 website.dish.co 并单击“登录”按钮,选择“Web 地址”,然后可以在“外部域”下按照给定的说明编辑您的域。
5. 技术名词解释
域是网站的全球唯一名称。一个完整的域由第三级域(子域)、第二级域和顶级域 (TLD) 组成。
子域
子域又称“第三级”域,因作为域的一部分而得名,位于实际名称之前,以点 (.) 分隔。
CNAME 记录
CNAME 资源记录 (CNAME RR) 在域名系统 (DNS) 中提供,用于为域分配其他名称。缩写“CNAME”代表规范名称(“规范”等同于“公认”,意味着主要、类似于真实的名称)。
DNS
域名系统 (DNS) 是众多基于 IP 的网络中最重要的服务之一,其主要任务是应答命名解析请求。
全限定主机名
全限定主机名 (FQHN) 是表示为全限定域名 (FQDN) 的主机名。
A 条目(主机条目)
“A”记录表示主机条目(例如 www.)并且引用服务器(例如 Web 服务器)的 IP 地址。
TTL
生存时间(TTL,德语为生存期)是计算机网络中给定数据的有效期间。
gTLD
gTLD(英语:“通用顶级域”)是一种跨界扩展名,国际上最常用的是 gTLD .com(“商用”目的)。
新 gTLD
新通用顶级域(新 gTLD)一词总结了自 2013 年 3 月起超过两年的时间内应该逐步实施的所有通用域。
ccTLD
国家代码顶级域 (ccTLD) 表示特定国家或地区(例如 .de 表示德国,.eu 表示欧盟),因此也称为国家特定 TLD。
社会服务
1. 该服务的用途是什么?
根据客户请求,该服务可使用不同的服务提供商(例如 Google)创建资料。我们会传输数据,以便在 Google My Business 中创建 Google Maps 列表和资料,这样搜索您企业的人士便会如愿以偿,看到所有相关信息。
2. 为什么要提供此服务?
如今,确保企业线上数据的存在性及正确性的重要程度更甚以往。因此,客户可以找到适合自己的方法并能够随时与您联系。您可以使用该服务在不同门户上创建列表,还可以连接到您的网站并更新现有列表。
3. 该服务到底是如何工作的?
我们会使用来自您网站的给定数据,并将其转发到您选择激活的提供商。因此,如果您激活了 Google 并且更改了营业时间,我们将在 Google 上自动更新您的营业时间。
4. 究竟交换了什么数据?
从您激活一个或多个给定提供商那一刻起,我们将开始转发以下数据:
  • 企业名称
  • 地址
  • 联系信息(电子邮件和电话号码)
  • 营业时间
  • 支付方式
  • 设施和服务信息
  • 您的菜单链接
  • 您的线上预订服务链接
  • 版权说明
  • 故事和图片
5. 我可以反对数字交换并再次要求删除我的全部数据吗?
您随时可以取消激活与任意给定提供商的联系。在这种情况下,系统将自动发送一个删除请求。不同提供商删除您的数据所花费的时间可能有所不同。例如,对于 Google 而言,这一时间最长为 180 天。
责任
1. 构建好的网站的所有权属于谁?
您网站的使用权归您所有;我们仅提供创建网站的基础。但是,您无法脱离我们搭建网站,也无法将其转让给其他托管服务。只要您继续保留您的 Internet Presence 网站,您的全部数据都会保存在 METRO Systems 环境中。您可以随时删除您的网站以及您的全部数据。
2. 谁对我的网站承担法律责任?
网站所有者对所有关联内容负有责任。因为您的网站全部归您所有,所以您对您网站上的一切内容完全负责 - 不管是书面内容、照片、法律详情,还是任何其他信息。请确保您对您网站上的一切内容享有权利,以避免产生法律纠纷。
3. 为什么我必须要添加版权说明?
当使用非私有网站时,法律规定必须添加版权说明。我们会提供一个供您填写的模板,以便尽可能简化流程。如果您不添加版权说明,您可能面临收到书面警告和被收取相关费用的风险。因为您是所有者,对所有内容负责,所有您也有责任添加一个完整且正确的版权说明。

FAQ

General
1. What is Internet Presence?
Internet Presence is a software for restaurateurs to create an own website - quick and easy. Internet Presence is super easy to handle, all you have to do is answer a few questions and your website will be online within a few minutes.
2. Why is METRO offering this service?
METRO wants to support independent restaurateurs to go digital and make use of the ongoing trends in digitization. Internet Presence is one of many initiatives to target this goal.
3. What is the difference between Internet Presence and other tools for website creation?
Creating a website can often be lengthy, complicated and boring. Internet Presence is different: Our process allows you to go online with a stunning website within a few minutes - we will assist you in an easy and guided setup.
4. Is Internet Presence completely free?
Internet Presence is free for owners of a Metro Card. METRO wants to assist restaurateurs to take a big step into digitization.
5. Is Internet Presence optimized for mobile devices?
Yes, websites created with Internet Presence are fully compatible with and optimized for mobile devices so your guests can visit your website on the go and have the content fitted accordingly.
6. When will my website be put online?
Your website will be put online immediately after you complete setup.
7. Can I edit my website offline?
No, Internet Presence is an online-only website creation tool. Setting up your website only takes a few steps and is easily completed; adjustments that are applied after the initial setup will be live immediately. But don’t worry: Internet Presence is self-explanatory and super easy to handle.
Support
1. Where can I get help?
There are various ways to get help from us. First of all, check our help and FAQ section to see if your question has already been answered. If you still need assistance with an issue, just contact us by:
Germany: +492119699980, support-deu@dish.co
Turkey: +902124105350, support-tur@dish.co
Belgium: +3233289091, support-bel@dish.co
Spain: +34913219949, support-esp@dish.co
Hungary: +3618887878, support-hun@dish.co
France: +33809360909 , support-fra@dish.co
Poland: +48225001100, support-pol@dish.co
Austria: +43800222797, support-aut@dish.co
Portugal: +351214258777, support-prt@dish.co
Czech Republic: +420734267946, support-cze@dish.co
Italy: +390251716969, support-ita@dish.co
Croatia: +385800111550, support-hrv@dish.co
Ukraine: +380800401404, support-ukr@dish.co
Data Privacy
1. Where can I see my stored personal data?
Click “Login” and go to section “Your data”, there you can export your data and view your personal data.
2. Can I change my personal data?
You can change all of your personal data, if you login via the button “Login” and go to “Your data”. Otherwise you can directly edit in the setting options “Restaurant details” or “Account”.
3. If I delete my account or website, is my personal data deleted?
Yes, of course, if you delete your account all connected websites including all data will be deleted irreversibly.
Registration and Password
1. Where do I edit my website?
To access the editing section, go to website.dish.co and click “Login”.
2. How can I change my password?
To change your password, log into the editing section of your website and go to “Account”.
3. Can I delete my website?
If you do not need your website anymore, you can delete it anytime. All of your data will be gone completely and irreversibly. You will have to start over if you want to set up your website again in the future. You can delete your website in the editing section; just go to “Account”.
System
1. Can I edit my website from my smartphone or tablet?
You can edit your website from any device, no matter if computer, smartphone or tablet. Just visit website.dish.co and click “Login” to work on your website.
2. What can I do if my preferred domain is already taken?
If your preferred Internet Presence domain is already assigned to another user, you might want to try another spelling of this domain. For example, if pizzaberlin.eatbu.com is already taken, try pizza-berlin.eatbu.com instead.
Content / SEO
1. How can I embed my social media profiles into my website?
You can add social media profiles (e.g. Facebook) in the editing section, login via the button “Login” to integrate them into your website.
2. Can I offer my website in multiple languages?
The website is automatically translated in the internet browser language setting.
3. Can my website be found through Google?
We are offering you a SEO ready website. That means our service is optimized to offer you the best possibilities to be found through Google. Our websites are built for Google to automatically detect what kind of business you have and find it accordingly. Additionally, all websites created with Internet Presence are optimized for mobile devices and we maintain high server speeds to ensure quick answers. All of this helps Google find your site more easily.
4. Is there anything I can do to make Google find my website even more easily?
You can SEO optimize your website. You can either ask an expert for help or optimize the website on your own by adding certain keywords, or you can use our text generator, which creates your personalized SEO-optimized business concept.
5. How is my website description produced in Automatic Text?
The website description is produced using a sophisticated artificial intelligence software that selects and forms highly personalised text for you, using the data entries that you fill-in to create your website. For example: what kind of food you serve, what payment methods you accept, if you have parking etc. All text variations and combinations are written by native speakers of the language, that are then combined with your services, and offerings, to create unique descriptions.
6. Do all customers of Internet Presence get the same description?
Never. All texts are always unique and with no duplication. There are two ways we make sure of it, first each sentence formed has been written with lots of variations and different structures, as you can test when you press ‘Generate Description’ a few times over. Secondly, each line of text is then combined with your unique restaurant data from your website setup, including name, city, cuisines, offerings, opening times and more. This ensures that all text is always unique and there are no standard descriptions for our customers.
7. Why should I use this description?
There are several reasons for using the Text Generation service, these are:
  • No standardised texts
  • Personalised and based your info
  • Professional and grammatically accurate
  • Cutting edge AI Technology with natural native language
  • Generated text is Search Engine Optimised (SEO)
  • A wide range of text choice at your finger tips
  • Automatically updated, when you add more data on your site, with entrees, services etc.
  • No agency, no copywriters required
  • All text is produced under seconds
8. What does the button ‘Generate Description’ do?
Inside the Content section of your dashboard, by clicking Generate Description, you will be able to see your personalised text generated by the AI text engine service.
9. How can I make this service better?
Make sure that you pick as many applicable data attributes as its possible under:
  • Services
  • Offerings
  • Opening Times
  • Payment Options
  • Reservation Options
And always select the Check Box - on ‘Even Better - always keep my text updated!’
10. Something does not read right about my text. Why?
Check thoroughly your data selection inside the dashboard, all text is generated based on that. For example: maybe you want to read Homemade as a description for your food, if so, please check that you have selected Homemade in Offerings.
11. What is this Check box for ‘Even Better - always keep my text updated!’ and why should I activate it?
By clicking this check box, we will make sure that every time you change something in your data for website with new food, timings, payment methods, services etc. that your text is automatically updated and displayed with the new offerings. Additionally, when there is no new updates from your side, we will automatically update your website text every two weeks. This is a really good way to have better ranking in search engines such as Google. The more updated the websites are, the higher google ranking they receive and that means, you will appear in more searches for your diners when they are googling for restaurants or cafes near them.
12. How can I edit my generated description?
To edit your generated description, unselect the check box that says ‘Even Better - always keep my text updated’, and you can now edit your text. But careful, once you edit the text, you cannot use the service of keeping your text always updated, which is a great way to get more visitors to your website.
Bonus: Activate our beta service of multi-lingual display! In select markets, we are rolling out the amazing service to display your webpage in the language of your website visitor. We check the language of the browser (internet explorer, firefox, chrome etc.) of your website visitor and analyse what language they use. Once you have activated this service, regardless of the location of your establishment, the website will show the text in the language of the customer’s preference. For example, even if you are a German restaurant, for a diner who speaks only French and uses his internet in French, will be able to see your website in French and read French Text.
Appearance & Design
1. How can I edit content on my website or add new content?
You can add and edit existing content in the editing section. Just go to website.dish.co and click “Login”.
2. What happens if I change the design of my website?
As soon as you make changes to your website in the editing section, these adjustments will go live on your website. This way, you can make edits and remove mistakes immediately.
3. How do I integrate pictures into my website?
You can add multiple pictures to your website. Your page requires a cover photo and you can also add stories with pictures. Just go to website.dish.co log into the editing section and add photos. You can upload your own pictures (supported are jpg, jpeg and png files) or choose some from our data base.
4. What is a media gallery and how do I use it?
A media gallery is a way to give your guests an impression, of what to expect from you, when visiting. You can also use it for promotions and update it on a regular basis. You simply upload pictures or videos and make them available to your audience in the web. Use the media to impress and attract customers or simply to inform about cool stuff you do. Dishes, your staff and of course your location may be a good starting point – be creative!
5. Which size and format do my pictures need to have?
Pictures should at least be 10KB, maximum 10MB. Pictures that are too big will automatically be reduced in size by us; the minimum dimensions are 600x600 pixel and the maximum dimensions are 6000x6000 pixels.
6. What is the best presentation format?
The best aspect ratio is 3:2 (or 1.5), if the aspect ratio of 3:2 is not met, we crop out the largest centered 3:2 rectangle and use that. If the image is too small, we stretch it to fit it, if it is too big, we scale it down.
7. How to create a link to my video for a media gallery?
For YouTube:
1. Go to https://www.youtube.com
2. Register to YouTube
3. Upload a Video from your desktop to YouTube (you can choose to upload private or public)
4. Create a Link by clicking on “share”
5. This Link can be inserted then to upload the video to your Media Gallery
For Any further questions related to video Uploads to YouTube, follow this link: https://support.google.com/youtube/answer/57407?hl=en-GB&ref_topic=7505892
For Vimeo:
1. Go to https://vimeo.com
2. Follow the step by step process to upload your Video and create a link.
For Any further questions related to video Uploads to Vimeo, follow this link: https://vimeo.com/help/guidelines#video
Domain Management
1. Do I need an own domain to set up my website?
If you create a website with Internet Presence, we will let you choose and assign a unique Internet Presence-domain (e.g. pizzaberlin.eatbu.com) during the setup process. This domain is completely free. You will be able to link existing domains to your website.
2. Why does my domain include “eatbu.com”?
The appendix “eatbu.com” is added because we can only offer you a free domain as a subdomain of our own URL.
3. Can I change my domain after the setup process?
Yes, you can change your domain after the setup process in your dashboard.
4. I already have a domain for my website. How can I use it?
You can transfer your Internet Presence website to your own domain provider. Go to website.dish.co and click the button “Login” and select “Web address”, there you can edit your domain, following the given instructions, under “External domain”.
5. Explanation of technical terms
Domain
The domain is the worldwide unique name of a website. A complete domain consists of third-level domain (subdomain), second-level domain and top-level domain (TLD).
Subdomain
As a subdomain or so-called “third-level” domain, the part of a domain is called, which stands in front of the actual name and is separated by a dot.
CNAME record
A CNAME resource record (CNAME RR) is provided in the Domain Name System (DNS) for assigning another name to a domain. The abbreviation “CNAME” stands for canonical name (canonical = recognized, meaning the primary, quasi-real name).
DNS
The Domain Name System (DNS) is one of the most important services in many IP-based networks. Its main task is to answer name resolution requests.
Full Qualified Hostname
A Fully-Qualified Host Name (FQHN) is a host name that is represented as a Fully Qualified Domain Name (FQDN).
A-entry (host entry)
“A” records represent a host entry e.g. www. and refer to an IP address of a server e.g. Web server.
TTL
The time to live (TTL, German lifetime) is the period of validity, the data in computer networks is given.
gTLDs
A gTLD (English: “generic top-level domain”) is a cross-border extension - the most widely used internationally is the gTLD .com (for “commercial”).
new gTLDs
The term New Top-Level-Domains (New gTLDs) summarizes all generic domains that should be phased in over two years beginning in March 2013.
ccTLDs
Country code top-level domains (ccTLDs) refer to a specific country or region (for example .de to Germany or .eu to the European Union) and are therefore also referred to as country-specific TLDs.
Social Services
1. What does the service do?
Upon customer request the service can create profiles with various service providers like for instance Google. We transfer data in order to create a Google Maps listing and a profile in Google My Business, so that people searching for your business will find it and see all relevant information.
2. Why is this service offered?
Nowadays it is more important than ever before to ensure the existence and correctness of business data online. Hence, customers can find their way and are enabled to contact you at any times. The service lets you create listings in various portals and also connect to your website and update existing listings.
3. How exactly is the service working?
We are using the given data from your website and forward them to the providers you choose to activate. Hence, if you activated Google and change for instance your opening times, we will automatically update your opening times in Google.
4. What data exactly is exchanged?
The moment you activate one or more of the given providers we will start forwarding the following data:
  • Name of the business
  • Address
  • Contact information (email and phone number)
  • Opening times
  • Payment methods
  • Facilities and services information
  • Link to your menu
  • Link to your online reservation service
  • Imprint
  • Stories and pictures
5. Can I object to the data exchange and ask to delete all my data again?
At any point in time you can deactivate the connection to any given provider. This will automatically send a request for deletion. The time it takes for the provider to delete your data might vary from one to another. For Google for instance it is maximum 180 days.
Responsibilities
1. Who is in possession of the website after creation?
The rights for using your website are yours; we are only offering the foundation for creating your own website. However, you cannot take your website with you or transfer it to another hosting service. As long as you keep your Internet Presence website, all of your data is going to stay within the METRO Systems environment. You can delete your website and all of your data anytime.
2. Who is legally liable for my website?
The owner of the website is responsible for all associated content. Because your website is all yours, you are completely liable for everything that is put on it - no matter if it is written content, photos, legal details or anything else. Please make sure you possess rights to everything you put on your website to avoid legal troubles.
3. Why do I have to add an imprint?
When using non-private websites, an imprint is required by law. We are offering you a template to fill out and make the process as easy as possible. If you do not add an imprint, you might risk receiving written warnings and associated charges. As you are the owner and responsible for all content, it is also your responsibility to add a complete and correct imprint.